Board of Directors

RMBA’s Board of Directors volunteer to serve our members. The board meets quarterly and communicates year-round to provide leadership for the association and plan upcoming events. Officers are elected annually and directors are elected for two-year terms. Every year, two director positions are up for election.

2019 RMBA Board Members from left: Larry Higgins, Jen Graves, Tom Stelmach, Patty Smith, John Graves, Nicole Jeffries, Ace Ward, Debbie Thieman & Kyle Stodola.

2019 Officers

John Graves
CU Ralphie Live Mascot Program
(303) 887-9677

Past President
Larry Higgins
Heart Rock Bison
(719) 763-2439

Vice President
Debbie Thieman
Prairie Ridge Buffalo Ranch
(719) 775-8742

Jennifer Graves
CU Ralphie Live Mascot Program
(720) 891-9360

Patty Smith
Lay Valley Bison
(303) 906-2638

2019 Directors

Kyle Stodola
Sunrise Bison Ranch
(720) 364-0835

Tom Stelmach
Peak to Peak
(303) 774-0562

Nicole Jeffries
Nilisber Bison Ranch
(303) 995-2783

Ace Ward
Brush Meat Processors
(970) 842-9749

Elections are held at the general membership meeting during the annual spring conference. If you are interested in running for a position, contact Elections Committee Chair Patty Smith at